Cooperations with renowned companies

Cooperations with renowned companies are the basis of our business activities

Novozymes A / S is a Danish biotechnology company based in Bagsværd (Denmark), which belongs to Novo Holdings A / S.


Novozymes is primarily active in the research and marketing of enzymes and microorganisms. In 2000, Novo Nordisk was divided into three independent companies, which among other things gave rise to Novozymes.


Since September 2016, the research and biotechnology company Organobalance, co-founded by Berlin-based microbiologists Christine Lang and Ulf Stahl, has been part of Novozymes. Among other things, the company has one of the world's largest collections with more than 8,000 cultures of yeast and lactic acid bacteria, which date back to the 1920s.

ORGANO BALANCE was founded in 2001 with the aim of developing the health-promoting effects of lactic acid bacteria and yeast.


Cooperation with renowned companies from the fields of chemistry, nutrition, animal nutrition, pharmaceuticals, agriculture and cosmetics are the basis of the business activity. At the same time, research on own product ideas is being pushed.


ORGANO BALANCE builds on the natural diversity of microorganisms. Several thousand natural strains - collected since the 1920s- are carefully preserved and cared for in the company's own trunk collection.


As a research and development company, ORGANOBALANCE has grown to become one of the technological leaders in the field of so-called probiotic bacteria, and it is a specialist in the development of yeast production strains for industrial biotechnology.


ORGANOBALANCE GmbH has been part of the Danish group NOVOZYMES A/S since September 2016.

Kooperationen mit renommierten Unternehmen

Kooperationen mit renommierten Unternehmen sind die Basis unserer Geschäftstätigkeit

Novozymes A/S ist ein dänisches Biotechnologieunternehmen mit Sitz in Bagsværd (Dänemark), das zur Novo Holdings A/S gehört.

Novozymes ist vorwiegend im Bereich der Forschung und Vermarktung von Enzymen und Mikroorganismen tätig. 2000 wurde das Unternehmen Novo Nordisk in drei eigenständige Unternehmen aufgeteilt, wodurch unter anderem Novozymes entstand.

Seit September 2016 gehört das 2001 von den Berliner Mikrobiologen Christine Lang und Ulf Stahl mitgegründete Forschungs- und Biotechnologieunternehmen Organobalance zu Novozymes. Das Unternehmen verfügt unter anderem über eine der weltweit größten Sammlungen mit mehr als 8000 Hefe- und Milchsäurebakterien-Kulturen, die bis in die 1920er-Jahre zurückreicht.

ORGANO BALANCE wurde 2001 mit dem Ziel gegründet, die gesundheitsfördernde Wirkung von Milchsäurebakterien und Hefen zu erschließen.

Kooperationen mit renommierten Unternehmen aus den Bereichen Chemie, Ernährung, Tierernährung, Pharma, Landwirtschaft und Kosmetik sind die Basis der Geschäftstätigkeit. Parallel wird die Forschung an eigenen Produktideen forciert.

ORGANO BALANCE baut auf die natürliche Vielfalt der Mikroorganismen. In der unternehmenseigenen Stammsammlung werden mehrere Tausend natürliche Stämme - gesammelt seit den 1920er Jahren - sorgfältig bewahrt und gepflegt.

ORGANOBALANCE ist als Forschungs- und Entwicklungsunternehmen zu einem der Technologieführer im Bereich der sogenannten probiotischen Bakterien gewachsen, und es ist Spezialist in der Entwicklung von Hefe-Produktionsstämmen für die Industrielle Biotechnologie.

Seit September 2016 gehört die ORGANOBALANCE GmbH zum dänischen Konzern NOVOZYMES A/S.